English

Über uns

“Think globally, act locally” … “think globally, film locally” …“write globally, shoot locally”.


Alles Slogans, die seit einiger Zeit herumkursieren und die eventuell den gleichen Ansatz anmuten, nämlich, globale „Konzepte“ und „Rezepte“ auf lokaler Ebene zu übertragen, um eventuell die Globalisierung unserer Welt voranzutreiben und zu konsolidieren oder, um sich in unserer neuen globalisierten Welt zu orientieren, zu ordnen und zu integrieren.

Zwar steht GlobLoc FILMS für „Global-Local Films“ aber keineswegs für das vorantreiben globaler Marktmechanismen oder gar einer einzigen gemeinsamen „Weltkultur“ - ganz und gar nicht.

Vielmehr steht dieser Name, der sich zudem cool anhört, für das Unterfangen universelle und kulturell übergreifende Themen zu verarbeiten, die von Jedermann nachzuvollziehen sind abgesehen von Geographie, Herkunft, Rasse, Religion oder kultureller Zugehörigkeit.

GlobLoc FILMS ist hauptsächlich entstanden, um vorerst einige Kurzfilme zu realisieren, deren Drehbücher Ibrahim Jacobi noch zu Studienzeiten verfasst hatte, und der von seinen Dozenten ermutigt wurde diese, wenn möglich, unbedingt zu realisieren.

Also… auf geht’s!

 

 

 

Home     Contact     Impressum  

 

Copyright © 2018 Ibrahim Jacobi

Deutsch

About

“Think globally, act locally” … “think globally, film locally” …“write globally, shoot locally”.


All slogans that have been making a circuit and that are suggesting the same approach, namely, to transfer global “concepts” and “recipes” to local levels in order to advance and consolidate the globalization, or in order to orientate, to adjust to or to integrate in our new globalized world.

Indeed does “GlobLoc FILMS” stand for “Global-Local FILMS”, but by no means for advancing global market mechanisms or for one “world culture”; not at all.

The name, which also sounds cool, stands rather for the endeavor to handle universal and cross-cultural issues comprehensible by all and sundry regardless one’s geography, origins, religion, race or cultural affiliation.

GlobLoc FILMS came into existence, predominantly and for the time being, to realize short films written by Ibrahim Jacobi at his studying period and who was encouraged by his tutors to shoot this shorts by all means, if and when possible.

So… let’s roll!

 

 

Home     Contact     Impressum  

 

Copyright © 2018 Ibrahim Jacobi